I am resilient…

I don’t know many people who get as excited as I do when learning something new about themselves, but it’s always something worth getting excited about. I don’t know about you, but the more I know of myself, the more I feel capable of being successful.

It’s kind of recently where I’ve come to discover some things about myself, all related in some way to same concept: I can’t go down. Those moments of weakness where I’m so convinced I’m at the end for sure, I can never stay. Here’s a confession: I’ve actually attempted to stay in depression before, as if it’s going to help me. And here’s the funny, and very good, thing: I naturally cannot! When I think about that, I frown at myself for being so silly in the first place. And then I thank God that I’m too stubborn to let myself give up. Here’s what I’ve learned:

I am resilient. 

I hold integrity very high. Very high.

I am fiercely loyal. 

I am fiercely protective. 

I am innovative. Sometimes too much…

I am unwavering. I cannot be convinced that God is not with me.

I see potential everywhere. 

Discovering these things about myself has helped me identify where my strengths lie, and it also just establishes my purpose even more: to be an encourager, an inspirer. Being a resilient, loyal, protective, seer-of-pontential gives me the ability to identify the strengths of others and point out the potential that lies in them.

I want to be that person, the one in the background who gave the little push that put someone on stage, the one they turn around to and smile as I’m hiding behind the curtain, a smile that says, “Thanks, you made a difference.” And I smile back, an exchange only between me and them. Because to me, if I can but change one person’s life, then I will have done everything I was meant to do.

2 thoughts on “I am resilient…

Leave a reply

