Where have I been?

Hello there, faithful readers! Yes, here I am. It’s been a while. A few weeks, I suppose, isn’t so much, but to me I feel I’ve been incognito for too long a time.

My apologies for absently leaving Merely Inspired without so much as a poem to keep updated. I have one word: Holiday season. Translates to: very, very, very busy season! Everywhere! IN EVERY WAY!!

Also it was a little extra overwhelming for me, as I had just returned home on December 6th from a two-month stay in Virginia with my sister. The very next day, I had a big Christmas event at my church to focus on, while at that time I was getting everything at once: intern projects, overdue school work, friends reaching out to me, etc. Then that Monday I returned to work, and I will only say it was an extraordinary first day back.

I also had Christmas to think about, and had only a couple of weeks to make everything I wanted to make (even still I managed to send out my Christmas cards a little late). For the first time ever I was still trying to finish my gifts on Christmas Eve. Not even yet mentioning a word of how much work goes on at church at Christmas time, I hope you get the idea of the craziness.

Anyway, Christmas is over, and I am trying to catch up on some much needed breaths. It’s not much fun to be overwhelmed, both physically and emotionally. It kind of takes a little out of you. But Merely Inspired is a beacon of light that gives me joy, and I never want to forget about it. I am so ready for a fresh new year to at least get me in the mindset of a chance to start again. I’m just hoping that it will mean everything can calm down a little now.

I hope all of you had a wonderful Christmas, and I hope you have a wonderful New Year’s! 2015 is going to be a year to amaze 🙂

 

Leave a reply

