That Beautiful Moment

photoeffect_1415367464292

 

That Beautiful Moment

There was this moment

When the earth stood still.

I thought I had seen it all,

That is, until,

This one little moment

Made me whole world,

This moment that a child,

All bundled and curled,

Was asleep in my arms,

And in that moment I felt

That this tiny little heart

Had made my heart melt.

I was reminded that day

That these moments aren’t long.

They’re sudden and swift

And often get lost in the throng

Of everyday tasks

And the mundane daily grind.

What this little heart taught me

Was not to be blind

To that beautiful moment

That passes so fast.

If I choose to remember,

Then that moment will last.

By Catherine Joy

Leave a reply

