Future 15: Volunteer at Nursing Home

I’ve always been drawn to the senior citizen community, and I don’t know why. It’s one of those things that I can just say “only God” about. For quite a while I’ve dreamed of volunteering at nursing homes and being around those people on a regular basis. Actually, the main dream I’ve had is to read to them. If something’s drawing you like this constantly, you have to take that as a sign. But first I need to develop my social skills to include this crowd. So far I’ve been along on a nursing home visit once, and it was difficult for me to communicate, but I know it was just because I was brand new to the occasion. I’m sure with time I will develop in this area.

Leave a reply

