A Poem A Day #470

A life is not life
Without the presence of love…
And a bit of haste.

By Catherine Joy

I’ve been slacking on posts, and I have a reason. Actually, several reasons: I started a part-time job at my church as an Admin Assistant, I am currently doing two virtual internships, one for a publishing company and another for an online magazine, and I started a class for the fall semester yesterday. There are other things I have to stretch my attention across, like my novel, this blog, my family, volunteering….yeah, it’s a bit. So, it’s been so easy for me to forget to put some work in here at Merely Inspired, but I never want to forget it, or you guys. Y’all are awesome, by the way! (yes, I said “y’all; I am Texan) 

Leave a reply

