5 Songs that inspire and motivate me

Music is a powerful thing. It speaks to our souls and penetrates our deepest places. There are certain songs that we pick as favorites, and there’s always a reason. Here are five songs that are personal favorites of mine, and mainly because they inspire and motivate me:

  1. “Calls Me Home” by Shannon LeBrie

 

 

A friend introduced me to this song, and I couldn’t stop listening to it. I imagine breathing when I hear it; it has that breathless kind of tone to it. It’s a song that can enchant you.

  1. “Happy” by Pharrell Williams

Yes, really. And though it seems that everyone likes this song, it really does make me feel happy. I even dance in the car when it comes on the radio.

  1. “Radioactive” by Imagine Dragons

It’s funny, because when people hear this song they don’t generally associate it with me, but I’ve come to discover that I really like rock, specifically the kind that’s more regular with nothing crazy in it, often the stuff that Imagine Dragons do.

  1. “I’m Coming Home” cover by Boyce Avenue

The original is by Diddy, but I like the cover done by Boyce Avenue more, mostly for the lyrics. This song makes me feel a sense of hope.

  1. “We Dance” by Steffany Frizzell

This song describes what I see as the kind of relationship with God that is the most pure, and really what God desires. He just wants to dance with us. 

Leave a reply

