A Poem A Day #400

Is it really poem #400? How exciting! Feels satisfying 🙂

Wait for a story to begin

With a sprig of baby’s breath
On my desk, I almost feel ready,
Ready to conquer the world.
With my hair turned up
And my favorite fuzzy socks on,
I’m prepared to face the worst.
There is paper all about,
And words in the air.
A greeting card, a token,
Of someone who cares.
Aloe vera sitting tight
For when the sunburns
Start to burn again;
I’m ready for the world to happen.
I wait for a story to begin.

Leave a reply

