A Poem A Day #342

I have the feeling in my heart
That this will be the year
When things begin to change
And there’s a new frontier
Set before my feet,
Ready to explore;
Opportunities arise
And life opens new doors.
I have the feeling
My heart will ache and wane,
Growing and withering
With exotic pain.
It will swell with love
And perhaps some heartbreak.
If it means I grow,
Then there’s a lot I will take.
I have the feeling this is the year
That I’ll get up from my seat,
Look around me
And stand to my feet.

By Catherine Joy

Leave a reply

