Do What You Can

Like so many others, I am in that place where things just aren’t quite going my way and there seems to be a tiny number of open doors and decent opportunities. Needless to say, it’s proving difficult to remain joyful, much less optimistic.

But I am reminded of something. This is what particularly motivates me to keep going. I’ve come to discover that failure and fall-throughs make me stubborn to quit. Sure, I have my moment of moping and feeling sorry for myself, which is perfectly normal, but I always bounce back. I’ve developed a “I’ll prove you wrong” attitude. When I fail at something, my mindset becomes, “Well, I’m just going to try again. So there.”

I’ve discovered that the best thing I can do is just do what I can. If I don’t have the money or the time or the resources to do that, then I’ll just do this. Sometimes doing what we can means keep trying. After all, doing what I can keeps me busy and, more importantly, keeps me doing something. And, according to logic, something, someday, is bound to happen in result. It’s just a matter of when. And that little detail is what I have to give to God.

Figure out what you can accomplish today within your means. Little by little, the works will add up.

do what you can

One thought on “Do What You Can

Leave a reply

