Everything at once was Beautiful

Some time ago,
When the world was bright,
I sat thinking one day.
It’s hard to describe,
But as I thought of life,
The world started spinning slowly.

It took hold of my head
And spun it around.
My eyes started burning;
They fell to the ground.
Everything at once was beautiful.
It was beautiful…

Blue nights,
Starry sky.
Home grown paradise.
Just as I feel inside,
Everything at once was beautiful.
Twinkle eyes,
Roses ripe.
Home grown paradise.
Just as I feel inside,
Everything at once was beautiful.

As winter came falling,
Everything turned white,
Just like the purest of heart.
I caught a wish
Just like a falling star.
The world started spinning slowly.

Lily pads,
Finger cakes.
I was a child
Once in those days.
Happiness was like
Summer showers
And a whisper of
Scented flowers.
My heart beats softly
In the winter wind
And the snowflake rains,
And when the world begins.

Blue nights,
Starry sky.
Home grown paradise.
Just as I feel inside,
Everything at once was beautiful.
Twinkle eyes,
Roses ripe.
Home grown paradise.
Just as I feel inside,
Everything at once was beautiful.

By Catherine Joy

Leave a reply

