Nothing to say, nothing at all

Today I have nothing to say. Nothing at all.

I am not in Heaven, I am not in love, and neither do I wish to be in at this moment.

I am reading books and writing words, simple little things that no one hears.

I open the textbooks, I type up the files; all the while I dream.

I have nothing to say, nothing to tell, nothing to share, no stories at all. How often I stare, seeing nothing at all. How often I listen, waiting for something to fall. To fall into my ears, a juicy tale to hear.

I wake up at six, do yoga and prayers; God likes to watch me; He cares. I sigh to Him and I sigh to myself. I sigh that the world might notice.

It seems to be that you want to live like me; perhaps I want to live like you. But no one is perfect, especially not me. I have, however, come to know that I’m worth it.

Today, I have nothing to say, nothing at all. Just waiting for a dream come true. And dreams are waiting for us too.

By Catherine Joy

This little treasure just popped into my head and flowed through my fingers 🙂

Leave a reply

