A Poem A Day #197

Life

Hope is the thing with feathers,
Life is a bowl of cherries.
It’s all about a dish of fruit
And a singing yellow canary.
It’s like a trampoline ride
With a little bit of knack.
I could jump on forever,
But life is a broken back.
It severs my relationships
And fits like a glove.
It gives me cuts and bruises
And makes me fall in love.
I hate myself for hating,
But life is all emotion.
It’s all about the business;
It’s one big beautiful commotion.

By Catherine Joy

Leave a reply

