A Poem A Day #188

Hello Friends! Do forgive the two-day delay. Each morning I had to get up exceptionally early and only had enough time to get ready for the day. And then each night we got back so late and I was so tired from all the walking I just crashed. SO! Here I am, still in Maryland. I enjoyed two days exploring the wonders of Washington D.C.. What a beautiful city it is! And all the history at one’s disposal. It’s wonderful.

Anyway, here’s a brief Poem of the Day. Do forgive me of it, but my days are nice and full.

 

I stand on the porch,
And all around are wonders.
What a lovely place.

By Catherine Joy

Leave a reply

