A Poem A Day #184

They Say

They say
Music calms the savage beast.
But when my savagery
Cannot be contained,
I fear music
Is only good for naught.

They say
There’s always room for improvement.
But I look inside myself
And I see that I am quite filled up.
They say
I’ve been born for greatness,
I’ve been made with purpose.
I have a destiny,
Or so they say.

Whatever they say
Doesn’t matter to what I say.
I may say the same things,
But it only matters
To what He says.

By Catherine Joy

Leave a reply

