A Poem A Day #142

Once Upon A Time

Once upon a time
I was a princess.
Things were different,
And I was lovely.
Then the world happened.
It happened to me.
I became common,
Ordinary, unpleasant,
Like all the others
Before me.
But then, once upon a time,
I discovered something
Extraordinary.
While the world happened,
I could make magic.
I made a new world happen,
And in this new world
I was a princess again,
And once upon a time
Was the beginning
Of every new day.

By Catherine Joy

Leave a reply

