A Poem A Day #133

Young Love

I remember that first kiss
When we were five,
Beneath the autumn oak tree.
Your cheeks were flushed
And your eyes were big;
You meant a lot to me.

I haven’t seen you for a while,
And some days I wonder
If you still remember that day.
You’ve probably kissed a lot of girls
Since then, some more beautiful
Than me, I dare say.

It’s silly of me to think of it,
I admit I may be a little jealous,
But it’s always on my mind.
If I ever see your face again,
I just might come up and kiss you,
Because I believe our destinies are aligned.

By Catherine Joy

Leave a reply

