A Poem A Day #109

The Quiet Home

When I awake,
Everything is as it was
Before. The door
Is closed, and it is quiet.
Things are in their right place.
The floor is swept,
The shelves are dusted,
Even the laundry is put away.
So all I do is sit,
Play some music,
And write.
It’s a great little place,
My own little world.
I am free to speak to the quiet,
Speak my mind
Or recite a song.
I can dance and hum
With all ecstasy.
There is nothing to disturb
My little world.

By Catherine Joy

Leave a reply

