A Poem A Day #100

When A Dream Comes to Life

There’s a beautiful thing
When a dream comes to life.
Now that it is in motion,
Nothing can stand in its way.
I set forth on this journey,
I make a new path with my feet,
And if I stumble,
I simply get back up
And try again.
Nothing can stop me now.
In one hand I carry a pen,
And in the other I carry a sword.
I will be ready to create
And to take away when the time comes.
There’s a beautiful thing
When a dream comes to life.
Now nothing can stand in its way.

By Catherine Joy

This is my 100th poem, and that means I’ve had my blog up for over 100 days. Wow! Thanks everyone for the support, and thanks for letting me share my inspiration with you. I hope my blog is succeeding in what I set out for it to succeed: to inspire 🙂

Leave a reply

