Shine On Blogging Award

I never knew there were so many kinds of blogging awards out there! They’re like hashtags, but the kind I actually enjoy 😀

A big thanks to dianarasmussen from Prayers and Promises <http://dianarasmussen.com/for nominating me for the Shine On Blog Award!

shineon-award

Shine On Award Rules:

1. Link back to the blogger who nominated you

2. Put the Award on your blog.

3. Share 7 little secrets about yourself.

4. Nominate 5 – 10 other bloggers who make others happy too.

 

Hopefully I can think of 7 new things that I haven’t shared already…

  1. I have a particular fascination with the American Revolution. I like history in general, but something about that war really peaks my interest.
  2. I love sushi! And not the lame fastfood kind, I mean legit sushi. I had some just a week ago, and it had been so long I almost forgot how awesome it is ^_^
  3. My favorite kind of movie is a psychological thriller, with a plot that wracks your brain and forces you to think. It’s also great because you can watch it again and again and always get something new out of it.
  4. My favorite piece of clothing is shoes, always has been since I was little. Whenever I had to be dragged along to the stores with my mom she would take me to the shoe isle and just let me try on shoes to make me happy.
  5. I refuse to use any other brand of chapstick beside Bert’s Bees. Blame my lips. They’ve become too picky.
  6. I am a huge fan of Owl City. There’s nothing like his music.
  7. I still have all my stuffed animals from the kid years. Sure, they’re squished into a bag, but that’s because my mom only allows me to have one on the bed 😛

My Nominations for the Shine On Award:

4 thoughts on “Shine On Blogging Award

  1. Pingback: Book Maven Picks Receives the SHINE ON BLOGGING AWARD!!! | BOOK MAVEN'S PICKS

Leave a reply

