A Poem A Day #79

Someone’s Destiny

Someone’s destiny
Was my beginning.
It took just one step
And away I went.
My feet were like wings.
Those who came before me
passed the torch
And I took off.
I was part of the plan all along.
Something in the DNA
Read that I was to be the saving grace,
The one true love,
The ending of an age.
Someone’s destiny
Was my beginning.
The soundtrack plays
And my journey begins.
In the end,
Nothing and everything will matter.
It will be my destiny.

By Catherine Joy

I have discovered a new composer love: John Dreamer. I am listening to his tracks at this very moment, and the music inspired this poem. It’s incredible! I am particularly in love because he has songs inspired by Assassin’s Creed (a guilty pleasure :-3).

2 thoughts on “A Poem A Day #79

Leave a reply

