What am I listening to? Voices of a Distant Star

As you all know, I love watching anime, especially the movies, and I am a strong advocate that Japanese films are often times so much better than American films. Every one I’ve watched left me stirred, very satisfied, thoughtful, and, almost every time, tearing up. When I watch something by Miyazaki for example, or Makoto Shinkai (gosh his films leave me in tears!), I feel like I just watched someone paint a masterpiece, slowly and beautifully, before my eyes. This particular film, Voices of a Distant Star by Makoto Shinkai just left me breathless and laden with tears. The music alone stirs my soul. This piece is my favorite from the soundtrack.


You can’t help but be silenced and stilled. You lay back and think about things 🙂

Leave a reply

