Healing Up

Hello friends.

I have started my physical therapy at last. I’m glad to say that I’ve gotten much stronger and have been going without my brace throughout the days. It feels wonderful to get strong again. My muscles are quite weakened, but I’m confident. I have come to a conclusion that I am not afraid to live a life of physical discomfort. It may well happen, but I’m not worried. In fact, I’d like to share that I think it’s rather exciting; it gives life some spice, something different from the norm. Most of all, it gives me a nice challenge to overcome each day, and I don’t have to be afraid of that because I will overcome it each day. I have an interesting story to tell others now. I don’t know many people who can come out and say, “I broke my back.”

Thanks for visiting my blog and making the healing process easier. It’s been a fascinating and memorable experience. Something to tell my grandchildren some day 😉

Leave a reply

